Amazon Android Appstore opens up to 41 new countries in Asia and Africa

amazon android app store new countries turkeyAmazon’s own Android Appstore (.apk) which is already running in almost 200 countries and territories is now launching in another 41 to grab new users and developers in Asia and Africa.

The e-commerce giant’s Android Appstore has already been capitalizing successfully on Amazon’s tremendous user base attached to its Kindle Fire and Fire Phone related services, and it comes right after Google Play in many locations in terms of popularity. However, today’s additions from Africa, Middle East, and Southeast Asia will certainly boost its position against the primary contender in those geographies: Samsung’s App Store.

Amazon says it will introduce restrictions in some markets, disallowing some apps which it thinks is not suitable for the local population. So developers should pay attention to content guidelines in specific legal rules of each countries.

amazon android app store new countries

You can find the additions to the Amazon Appstore and Marketplace below, or check the entire list here.

  • Algeria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Burkina Faso
  • Chad
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Gambia
  • Guinea
  • Indonesia
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lebanon
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Morocco
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Somalia
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uzbekistan
  • Yemen

Leave a Reply